Passtime Activities

What activities do you lose yourself in?

When I get the chance to, I always lose myself in a good book. I haven’t had much time here recently between doctors appointments, work and the kiddos. But when I do, it usually sucks me in.

I can lose myself in the art of baking or cooking. I just get right in my zone and whip stuff up! I enjoy it so much. Turn up some tunes and start slicing and dicing!

Travel around for photos of wildlife or nature. I could literally do this for hours, if we can afford the gas and have the time for it. I could drive around for hours just looking for little critters or birds or water fowl or anything beautiful and natural just praying for a chance at one good shot with my camera.

This last one kind of falls in the same category as the last block of this blog, but standing at my back kitchen door watching all the birds at my feeders. I could do this for hours with or without my camera, and have on days where I went to work a couple hours after the kiddos went to school. I love watching them land in the tree near my feeders and look around while they inch closer and closer to grab a bite. I have gotten several photos I’d love to show with you all. I’ll have to make a separate post for that.

Leave a Comment