Coping Strategies

What strategies do you use to cope with negative feelings?

As of right now, I take medication to help ease those feelings away. Or at least lower them so I can still function. I’m also in two different types of therapy. Both of whichare helping me to learn to cope with my feelings.

Every day I feel like I am learning something new about myself. I have started to finally bloom into the woman I believe I am supposed to be. I feel my confidence rise more and more each day, my courage is baby stepping for me, it’s just been amazing.

I don’t know if this will help anyone else or not, but I want you to know you are not alone. You are seen. For the longest time now, I’ve felt like I was slowly going crazy. Like something was seriously wrong with me. I didn’t feel like myself, look like myself. None of that. I pushed people away and closed myself off. I couldn’t figure out what was going on with me. Or why I was the way I was. I have finally had the chance to get seen regularly by doctors for the last 2 years at least. I have some answers to some of my questions about myself, FINALLY! Now that I know what is going on, I feel a little free. Kind of, in a way of speaking. I don’t feel trapped behind it anymore. They have names and I have ways to knock them out each day now.

I am slowly getting there, because we are all a work in progress. But it is so rewarding at the end of each day to lay in my bed and finally feel like I am getting to know myself again. It’s amazing how much that can change your life.

Leave a Comment