Wrong Guarantee

original photo of Kristopher T.

This life is not a guarantee. There won’t be someone following you around making sure you get what you deserve. And there’s no guarantee that you would even get it at all. Tomorrow is not promised because today is the present. As in, today is your gift, enjoy it as if it’s the only one you get.

I’ve always lived my life in my bubble because of my anxieties. I’ve never quite been the type to just reach and grab what I want because I was always concerned of what others may need. I was always more concerned if someone was mad at me then what I was feeling or needed. I always put others ahead of myself.

But no more! I have decided to take my life back. I am the only one who can be my voice, I have no one else to fill those shoes. I must stand up for myself and what I believe I deserve. I deserve the most out of my life. I intend to do whatever I can to make that happen. While I continue to make that time for my children to help them build their voices and stand up for themselves when they believe it’s the right thing to do.

My children are my greatest fans. they watch my every move. Follow me and do the things I do. So, I need to show them how to stand up for their beliefs and to chase down those goals they planned.

No, this life is not a guarantee, but death is.

So, are you taking charge or are you handing the reins over?

Leave a Comment